Competitions

15. Baden-Wuerttemberg Open Feis
A dance competition taking place in Baden-Wuerttemberg, where dancers try to reach the next dance levels or compete to win the championship.
Date: Saturday, 23.02.2019
Location: Sporthalle Stadtmitte, Gartenstrasse 7/1, 71063 Sindelfingen

WIDA Worlds 2019
The Irish World Championships 2019 take place in the beautiful city of Eindhoven, Netherlands. Dancers from all around the world will attend. The dancers of the Elaine Walker Academy will also take part in the various solo and team competitions.
Date: Thursday, 18.04.2019 – Sunday 21.04.2019
Location: NH Hotel Veldhoven, Netherlands
Website: www.irish.dance

1. Zurich Open Feis 2019
For the first time a WIDA Feis takes place in Zurich, Switzerland. Dancers compete to reach the next dance levels or to win the championship.
Date: Saturday, 06.07.2019
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Website: www.irish.dance

2. Heidelberg Open Feis
The second time that this WIDA Feis takes place in Heidelberg and will be organised by the Elaine Walker Academy itself.
Date: Saturday, 19.10.2019
Location: Heidelberg, Germany
Website: www.irish.dance

WIDA German Open 2019
The German championship in Irish Dancing takes place in Bonn. Dancers from Germany and Europe will come to the city. Also the team of the Elaine Walker Academy attend.
Date: Saturday, 09.11.2019 – Sunday, 10.11.2019
Location: Bonn, Germany
Website: www.irish.dance

WIDA Grades 2019
The so called Grades are examinations, that could be done by the dancers. The subjects are solo dancing, Ceili dancing and knowledge about the culture of Ireland.
Date: Saturday, 07.12.2019
Location: Elaine Walker Academy, Otto-Lilienthal-Strasse 4, 71034 Böblingen
Website: www.irish.dance

Fusion Fighters Workshop
Chris Naish and Jaime Stones, dancers of the popular dance group „Fusion Fighters“ are guests in the Academy and are going to teach some new and exciting steps to the participants.
Date: Saturday, 14.12.2019 – Sunday, 15.12.2019
Location: Elaine Walker Academy, Otto-Lilienthal-Strasse 4, 71034 Böblingen
Website: www.obrannlaig.com

   

Show-Performances

Matching Ties feat. Elaine Walker Academy
The dancers of the Elaine Walker Academy will perform together with the celtic folk band Matching Ties. Songs, dancing and music inspired by the traditions of Ireland will be shown this evening.
Dates:
Friday, 08.02.2019 (Miesbach),
Friday, 15.03.2019 (München-Grosshadern)
Saturday, 16.03.2019 (Freising)
Friday, 22.03.2019 (Dillingen/Donau)
Saturday, 05.10.2019 (Selb)
Location: different cities, Bavaria (Germany)
Website: www.matchingties.com


Hohentengen Tattoo 2019
A big, international music show with military bands, bagpipes and dancing will entertain the audience. 400 artists from Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Great Britain are part of the show. So is the Elaine Walker Academy.
Date: Saturday, 18.05.2019
Location: Hohentengen am Hochrhein, Oberschwaben (Germany)
Website: www.kmf2019.de

 

 

 

 

 

 

days to the
World Championships
Follow us